Visiting the General Service Office

Please note that tours of the office and visits from outside guests remain suspended.

Your General Service Office Reopened for employees only as of October 1, 2021

Effective October 1, 2021, employees have returned to the General Service Office of Alcoholics Anonymous World Services, Inc. located at 475 Riverside Drive, New York, NY. As the COVID-19 pandemic continues to impact individuals and businesses around the world, we have taken steps to ensure that our office environment is safe for return.

We will re-evaluate this in the Spring of 2022.

While we are available to support our membership and groups, some circumstances beyond our control (i.e., delayed postal service) continue to limit our abilities to access and process regular mail. To receive assistance most quickly, please email your correspondence directly to G.S.O. via email or contact us.. If you are a member and are considering sending a Seventh Tradition contribution, please note that you can also make a contribution online.

If you are seeking help with a drinking problem, please check with your local A.A. office by visiting A.A. Near You

Library_Cropped_Archives

Location Details

G.S.O. is located on 11th and 8th floors of a building called the Interchurch Center.  The building’s main entrance is at 61 Claremont Avenue between 119th and 120th Streets.  If you are taking the subway, the nearest station is the 116th Street Station on the Number 1 train line.

 

GSO_GeneralServiceOffices_GSO_Exterior
G.S.O. 2022 Holiday Schedule
Holiday 2022 Day Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 17
Presidents Day Monday, February 21
Good Friday Friday, April 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Monday, June 20
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
History and Heritage Day Monday, October 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve (Observed) Friday, December 23
Day after Christmas Day Monday, December 26
New Year’s Eve (Observed) Friday, December 30
*The office will close at 3 p.m. prior to the following holidays: Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Need More Information?

Additional contact information can be found on our contact page.